Skip Navigation




Release Date: 13/09/2012

THE first round of the JJB Sports Irish Cup kicks off on Saturday (15 September) with 72 teams hoping this is the first game of many in this seasonís competition.

There are plenty of ‘local’ bragging rights at stake with many rivals across Northern Ireland being drawn together.  Larne Tech Old Boys take on Islandmagee, Nortel play Mossley, and Ards Rangers will not have far to travel to play Groomsport, whilst perhaps the two longest journeys will be made by Dromore Amateurs who face Dungiven, and Shankill United who travel down the M1 to Fivemiletown United.

Games kick off at 130pm on Saturday 15 September.

·         18th Newtownabbey v. Camlough Rovers

·         Ballywalter Rec. v. Bangor Swifts

·         Bangor Rangers v.UUJ

·         Bloomfield v. Laurelvale

·         Bryansburn Rangers v. Crumlin Star

·         Carniny Amateurs v. Ardstraw

·         Desertmartin v. Rathfriland Rangers

·         Dollingstown v. Dunmurry YM

·         Downshire YM v. Crewe United

·         Draperstown Celtic v. Drumaness Mills

·         Dungiven v. Dromore Amateurs

·         East Belfast v. Comber Rec.

·         Fivemiletown United v. Shankill United

·         Groomsport v. Ards Rangers

·         Holywood v. Ballynure OB

·         Killyleagh YC w/o Strabane withdrawn

·         Kilmore Rec. v. Lurgan Town

·         Kilroot Rec. v. Seagoe

·         Larne Tech. OB v. Islandmagee

·         Lisanally Rangers v. Dromara Village

·         Lisburn Rangers v. Grove United

·         Lower Maze v. Iveagh United

·         Markethill Swifts v. Immaculata

·         Newcastle v. Ballymacash Rangers

·         Newington YC v. Malachians

·         Newtowne v. Moneyslane

·         Nortel v. Mossley

·         Oxford Sunnyside v. 1st Bangor

·         Oxford United Stars v. Brantwood

·         Rathfern Rangers v. Banbridge Rangers

·         Richhill v. Barn United

·         Roe Rovers v. Rosario YC

·         Shorts v. Abbey Villa

·         Sirocco Works v. Raceview

·         Tandragee Rovers v. Derriaghy CC

·         Wellington Rec. v. FC Ballynure

Byes: Ballynahinch United, Bangor Amateurs, Crumlin United, Dunmurry Rec., Magherafelt Sky Blues, Mountjoy United, Newbuildings United, Saintfield United


« Go Back

  • Irish cup - 2011 PIC

    Picture Credit: Stephen Hamilton (Press Eye)

Enter your NI Fans username and password to sign-in.

Forgotten your password?